This interface will soon cease to be publicly available. Use the new interface instead. Click here to switch over now.

Cookies on our website

We use cookies on this website, mainly to provide a secure browsing experience but also to collect statistics on how the website is used. You can find out more about the cookies we set, the information we store and how we use it on the cookies page.

Runic Dictionary

login: password: stay logged in: help




(subheadings only)

3.1. Sagas of the kings of Norway to c. 1035

1. Ágrip af Nóregs konunga sǫgum (Ágr)
2. Fagrskinna (Fsk)
3. Flateyjarbók (Flat)
4. The Greatest Saga of Óláfr Tryggvason / Óláfs saga Tryggvasonar in mesta (ÓT)
5. Hauksbók (Hb)
6. Heimskringla (Hkr)
7. Hulda and Hrokkinskinna (H-Hr)
8. Jómsvíkinga saga (Jvs)
9. The Legendary Saga of S. Óláfr / Helgisaga Óláfs konungs Haraldssonar (ÓHLeg)
10. Morkinskinna (Mork)
11. Óláfs saga Tryggvasonar by Oddr Snorrason (ÓTOdd)
12. The Oldest Saga of S. Óláfr / Óláfs saga helga in elzta (ÓHÆ)
13. The Separate Saga of S. Óláfr / Óláfs saga helga in sérstaka (ÓH)

3.2. Sagas relating to Denmark and Orkney to c. 1035

1. Knýtlinga saga (Knýtl)
2. Orkneyinga saga (Orkn)

3.3. Other sources

1. Snorra Edda (SnE)
2. Laufás-Edda (LaufE)
3. The First, Third and Fourth Grammatical Treatises (FGT, TGT, FoGT)
4. Árni Magnússon’s anthology, AM 761 a-b 4°ˣ
5. Other sagas and þættir

© 2008-