This interface will soon cease to be publicly available. Use the new interface instead. Click here to switch over now.

Cookies on our website

We use cookies on this website, mainly to provide a secure browsing experience but also to collect statistics on how the website is used. You can find out more about the cookies we set, the information we store and how we use it on the cookies page.

Runic Dictionary

login: password: stay logged in: help




(subheadings only)

1. Sagas of the kings of Norway after 1035

1. Ágrip af Nóregs konunga sǫgum (Ágr)
2. Fagrskinna (Fsk)
3. Flateyjarbók (Flat)
4. Hákonar saga Hákonarsonar (Hák)
5. Hákonar saga Ívarssonar ()
6. Hauksbók (Hb)
7. Heimskringla (Hkr)
8. Hulda and Hrokkinskinna (H-Hr)
9. Morkinskinna (Mork)
10. The Legendary Saga of S. Óláfr Helgisaga Óláfs konungs Haraldssonar (ÓHLeg)
11. The Separate Saga of S. Óláfr Óláfs saga helga in sérstaka (ÓH)
12. Óláfs saga Tryggvasonar by Oddr Snorrason (ÓTOdd)
13. Sverris saga (Sv)

2. Sagas relating to Denmark and Orkney after 1035

1. Knýtlinga saga (Knýtl)
2. Orkneyinga saga (Orkn)

3. Other sources

1. Snorra Edda (SnE)
2. Laufás Edda (LaufE)
3. The First, Third and Fourth Grammatical Treatises (FGT, TGT, FoGT)
4. The Fifth Grammatical Treatises (GrammSkáld)
5. Miscellaneous Manuscripts

© 2008-